University of Heidelberg

Virtual tour

Previous 09 Next
Textbook collection
Map of the Library

The textbook collection (picture 1) covers titles on pre-clinical and clinical medicine and related areas. The Library stocks between 3 - 30 copies of each textbook and displays them by subject. The blue classmarks (picture 2) are made up of the first letters of the subject area and a number (e.g. Chir 14). This system helps you to locate books on the shelves once you have found them in the online catalogue.

Textbooks can only be borrowed by students of the Medical Faculty of Mannheim.

Multiple copies are available of the books in the textbook collection. Previous editions of the titles are also kept on hand. However, if all of the copies of a title are on loan, you can reserve the book in the online catalogue by clicking on the "reservation/order" tab.

QR-codes on the shelf (picture 3) lead to the e-book version of the textbook, if scanned with a smartphone.

One copy of each textbook is available in the reference section for use at the Library. The Reference section (picture 4) is located in the rear area of the Library on the left-hand side as well as on the right-hand side in front of the passageway to the extension building. These books cannot be borrowed.

Next

Back      Top

Startseite Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg

Virtueller Rundgang

Zurück 09 Vor
Lehrbuchsammlung
Lageplan der Bibliothek

Die Lehrbuchsammlung umfasst Titel zur vorklinischen und klinischen Medizin und Randgebieten, die in jeweils 3 - 30 Exemplaren zur Verfügung stehen und thematisch aufgestellt sind. Die Bücher sind mit einem blauen Signaturschild (Bild 2) gekennzeichnet. Die Signatur setzt sich aus den Anfangsbuchstaben des Fachgebietes und einer Zahl zusammen (z.B. Chir 14). Damit können Sie Bücher im Regal finden, die Sie zuvor im Online-Katalog recherchiert haben.

Die Lehrbuchsammlung steht ausschließlich den Studierenden der Medizinischen Fakultät Mannheim zur Ausleihe zur Verfügung.

Zusätzlich zu den aktuellen Mehrfachexemplaren wird die vorherige Auflage der Titel bereitgehalten. Sollten dennoch einmal alle Exemplare eines Titels verliehen sein, können Sie das Buch im Online-Katalog über den Reiter "Vormerken/Bestellen" vormerken.

QR-Codes am Regal (Bild 3) führen - nach Einscannen mit einem Smartphone oder Tablet - ggf. zu der jeweiligen E-Book-Version des Lehrbuchs.

Jeweils ein Exemplar jedes Lehrbuchtitels steht im Präsenzbestand zur Nutzung in der Bibliothek bereit. Der Präsenzbestand (Bild 4) befindet sich im im hinteren Bereich der Bibliothek, links und rechts vor dem Durchgang zum Anbau. Diese Bücher sind nicht ausleihbar.

Vor

Zurück      zum Seitenanfang